Look who came to dinner!!

A really wet day, forgotten how many times we got wet, dried out and got wet again. 

I had a first appointment with my new GP which was interesting, she was very well informed and helpful. The surgery is high tech, but I was most surprised to be sent a link to record my BP readings for a week. A bit different to pencil and paper, hand it in and someone scans it to my notes, the routine at the previous surgery.  I do wonder how non techie people manage, not everyone has a smart phone. 

She recommended that I see a physio about my injured knee and  sent me the number which I rang. A wait of 6-8 weeks, but I will get a phone call in the next 48 hrs to discuss the problem. Much better than having to see a private physio in the old village at £65 a go!!! 

We registered at the new dental practice and have appointments for a first review. I think that we’ve now got all of the necessary services set up. 

R & S came over for dinner and to do some jobs. Whilst B & S assembled and fitted the two bathroom cabinets, R made dinner and I made sure that everyone had what they wanted, as I’m the only person who knows where things are in this house. 

The long list of ‘things to be done’ is shortening. Team Mac are on the job. S always turns up with his boxes of tools and can turn his hand to all sorts of jobs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.