A trip out to Newark Air Museum

We collected S and Olive and headed for Newark. This was postponed from a few weeks back when I wasn’t feeling well.

The weather has changed, as can be seen by the clouds. I did think that I had possibly messed up, as it’s been blue skies for days!!! But it was cooler and comfortable, perfect for our needs. 

S is interested in aircraft and thoroughly enjoyed his visit. B was explaining about his experience of working on several of the aircraft that we saw, and the joys of living in close proximity to airfields.

I’d dropped off my old sewing machine at S’s this morning, so when we got back I gave him a quick demo so that he can crack on with a sewing job that he has planned.

I was absolutely shattered by the time we got home. A sleep was required to get me through the rest of the day. 

I had a go at changing the picture but it didn’t display, so I’ve reverted to plan a. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.