HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Fledgling Woodpecker

I was really surprised to see a Woodpecker bobbing about out the front this morning, digging in the neighbours lawn and jumping about on the drive. It was a really clumsy flyer so guested it must be a fledgling. I  then heard its parents calling to it. I feel like a right Snow White living here!

I had a great morning in the studio making up for lost time from my annoying client yesterday!!! I got loads done too. This afternoon I had a great client in. Clean, sensible and someone who listens to instructions. He's just a beginner but doing really well and is happily experimenting.

Mr W and I took Bella for a walk. It was super windy and the tree's were freiking me out! I have a phobia of falling trees! I imagine the poor woodpecker got blown out its nest!!!

I had someone due to come and view the studio at 6. By 6.15 they still hadn't come so presumed it was another time waster so sorted dinner. The minute I took my 1st mouthful the gate bell rang!!!!!

Oh the highs and lows of owning a Pottery Studio in your garden I guess!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.