Wednesday

We arrived around midnight local time, 2 hours ahead of UK and by the time I unpacked it was around 1am we got to bed.  The hotel looks very quirky. A little set up of 6 apartments/suites run by a lovely lady and her parents and was originally opened by her grandparents.  The lady is a big Frida Kahlo fan and I think gets some of her inspiration from her.

I didn’t sleep too well as it felt like there were bugs flying around and then I thought maybe I imagined it.  The bites I awoke to tell a different story :-D. Back home I very rarely get bitten but the Greek bugs seemed to have found me very tasty.

A day chilling on the beach which is a five minute walk from our hotel and realised we can see Albania in the distance.  After a shower and cocktail at the hotel we wandered down to a fab restaurant on the front where we had a delicious starter of dips and pitta bread followed by a shared platter of seafood.  From the restaurant you could watch the sunset over a small island in the sea.  A perfect end to the day.

Extras added.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.