Wanderers13

By Wanderers13

Three blooms

The orchid was given to us a few years ago by a visiting niece, the plant surprises me each time it flowers, this time three little flower heads. Sadly the above is the best of a poor group of takes on this.

Our Sunday morning follows a routine of making GF dropped scones with blackcurrants, fresh from the garden at the moment, with maple syrup then coffee all to be ready by 9.00 am to sit and watch Laura Kuensberg, the only political programme we are watching at the moment. Suspect I am guilty of sticking my head in the sand regarding what is going on outside the bubble of island life. It doesn’t stop the discussions though. (John keeps up to date on the iPad and let’s me know the headlines).

All three pusscats have spent today indoors, it is Jacks turn to show us how to relax.

It is raining stair rods as I write, the order of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.