Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Beads, bowl, boat and incense holder.

Today has been blue skied and sunny, pleasantly mild, 18c indoors and my kind of a perfect English Summer day. The recent rain has been helpful to the plants. The sweet peas are producing leaves and some buds yet flower wise,
not doing too well. The Calendula orange flowers are doing quite well. The herbs are coming along well. Rosemary, mint, thyme.
My second plant stand from temu was delivered. It is a flat pack and Paul is good at making the stand. It is a copper metal and provides room for 6 medium size house plants.
The blip today shows a few small objects I am going to pack carefully. I cleared and cleaned a high corner shelf in the kitchen and I am glad it is now looking uncluttered. I confess to having been a horder of all sorts of things that could be useful, but I am hoping to avoid doing this in our new house. We are slim lining, and it feels daunting but worthwhile.
I saw the Tabby cat this morning and got rained on as I walked home.
Paul took the building surveyor around each room. This was for the person buying this house.
Paul bought a new mobile phone. It was larger than the previous one, so he needs to buy a new case for the phone, in time, when the shop re stocks them.
I am watching a lovely TV show about Wensleydale in Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.