Lala's Journal

By Lala

Another bloom

On the Julia Rose.

Three times now I’ve heard of appointments or operations cancelled due to the doctors strikes. Today’s was brutal, J, please know I am thinking of you. 

A busy day at work with 90 students over three sessions, and all to do again tomorrow as we will be short staffed due to one team member currently in A&E. I was tired and leg very painful, but will grit teeth and remember to take paracetamol with me. 

I missed B tonight. A FaceTime with Megan resulted in a cutting sentence from her, and then she hung up on me! She didn’t like what I said, but it left me very low, no one to discuss it with, although I do know B would have been cross, and maybe I would have been too back in the day, but now she just upset me. I love that I have such a close relationship with her, but sometimes struggle with the ‘looseness’. I would never have hung up on my parents, let alone grandparents! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.