In waiting

Stuck for a blip on a wet, cold day, so here you have my pile of books. I saw “stolen Focus - why you can’t pay attention” on a fellow-Blipper’s page and thought it sounded interesting but after googling the author I see he is somewhat discredited. It’s the sort of book I’ll dip in and out of - probably because I can’t pay attention.

It’s been a boring day of body maintenance. Dentist in Morpeth this morning -told to persist with those annoying little bendy brush-things which are supposed to remove debris and with the floss which I gave up when it removed a filling. Ouch, £36 please.

Adam for my hair this afternoon in town, dropped off Ella’s forgotten sweatshirt in case she needs it at school camp, then Nicky at Saks.

We are both tired after our walk yesterday but no aches or pains.

Ruth is arriving from Ipswich in the morning to stay till Saturday. She is such a lovely positive woman. Her husband died of cancer during Covid after having been kept going for years with 2 stem cell transplants. She has now embraced internet dating and is having a fun time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.