Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

What A Difference A Day Makes

The slugs have finally found the Hosta ... and left the horrible slimy evidence behind.
I don't care how colourful it is .......... I don't want it on the Hosta!!!!

We were a bit early setting off on the meal deliveries this morning, there was no traffic or the roads and we finished a bit later than normal.
People were either not answering the doors or they were chatting away quite the thing.
But it was a reasonable day so it was okay.

Plans for more gardening were put on hold this afternoon as I found that the cover on the bed settee was coming apart at the seam and as The Cygnet is coming for a couple of nights towards the end of the week I thought I had better set to sewing it back together. Flipping awkward is how I will describe it resulting in a sore back and shoulders ... and it isn't finished. I thought discretion was the better part of valour and rather than really knackering myself, I stopped about 2/3rds of the way through it and will complete it tomorrow.

It is going to be a late night tonight as I got a phone call from Bags booking "Dads Taxi" for 'sometime between 11pm and midnight ..... so that will be nearer 1am!  See is going the to other half of "The Cousins That Drink". (The two of them can really knock it back .... and never get drunk.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.