Jaybay

By Jaybay

Still raining

We decided to walk up the hill today even though rain was forecast as it was dry. It started raining just as we left the village, we go wet. Fortunately we started the walk with waterproofs on so not too bad. Stood and had coffee and a sandwich in drizzle and then it stopped so I managed to get a few shots. Coming back along the road the horses spotted us and came running down the field to say hello, don’t know if they are super friendly or just don’t get many visitors but they always do this when we pass. Hetty likes the horses. Rained again on way back and raining still.
Did a bit of research for pet insurance as it is due for renewal at the end of the month and their quote has gone up a lot. The best policy on a comparison website is the company I currently use, but it is better cover for £10 a month less, will be on the phone tomorrow.
The Royal Mail sent me a photo of proof of delivery of my parcel, it was on top of mail box on the gate, I messaged my neighbour to get it and by the time she got there it was gone. I really don’t understand how they think leaving a package in full view of the street is delivery. So annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.