The Road Less Travelled

By kirstyk

Carpark View

This is a long week both for my small class of four and for me ploughing through an out of date and badly constructed course with them and trying to make it useful.

Walked back to the hotel through the cemetery which is an amazingly soothing and contemplative place. It is so vast. Some of the family stories on the stones make me wish I could ask the inhabitants more…one man buried in same plot with two different wives and the first wife’s special friend (another woman); the number of poor women in their thirties buried with infant babies; the families who lost all their sons in the First World War. I think if I was a writer I would come to cemeteries for inspiration.

Forgot to take any photos so here is my room view which I know some of you like to see to experience the glamour of the job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.