My day

By 59

Baby blanket

Once again I have forgotten about taking any photos today - it seems it is becoming a habit. So I decided to show you the first few rows of the new baby blanket I’m making for Jess. Patterns in England + Australia are different from US. What I would describe this is a row of single crochet in white, then double crochet and then an other single row. After that it’s herringbone in the darker blue. 4 rows done and many more to come.

We had a -8° frost this morning so took ages to warm up enough outside for much activity. I pulled out a few spent summer annuals but the soil was too cold to be in weeding. We are lucky we can still go out in midwinter unlike many places that really get cold.

Easy tea tonight, pasta and tuna dish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.