My day

By 59

Jonquils

….ok so it’s dark and I don’t have a blip, that happens way too often in winter. Here are a few jonquils flowering near my front gate, I noticed them as I was farewelling Maddy and Nina. Maddy comes here after school 3 days a week which is lovely. Nina picks her up on the way home from work. 

Jobs today included washing ( never ending), pharmacy trip and a yarn buying trip to Big W. Our niece, Jess, is having a baby and I asked if she would like a baby blanket. She said yes please.  I have stacks of left over yarn but nothing quite right. I don’t like watching TV with out a project so that will be good.

We had a clear morning so I hung the washing out on the line. It was 6 degrees so a bit too chilly to stay out for long. I waited until later to do some more weeding. Bob has challenged me to weeding the whole garden in just one season. Challenge accepted. Usually something stops me from ever finishing before it needs doing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.