It's expensive to keep fit - RANTING AGAIN

OK................. so let's just explain this BLIP first and then my human can start ranting!!!............... This is me in 'good dog' mode in the 'Merlin' early evening. We met our friend, Simone, for a bottle of wine. I was the bestest little Collie pup ever. Loads of people came to make friends with me and tell me how gorgeous I was. And................. the bar staff even came out and gave me my own little bowl of water. How nice was that?

However.......................... my human is in a very bad mood..........................

She's signed up to do the 'Edinburgh Leisure Club's Summer Fitness 2023 plan'. It's £69 for 6 weeks and gives her unlimited access to all the swimming pools/gyms/fitness classes in all 17 of their venues. It's a really good deal. BUT.................. it's only a really good deal if you can afford the £69 upfront. Obv my human can. For anyone on minimum wage with kids to look after, or even a single person with bills to pay, how on earth are they going to be able to afford to pay out £69 in one go for a fitness club membership?

My human only signed up yesterday and already she has been swimming (usually £6.30 per session) and she's done a 'Bodystep' class & 'Zumba' class this morning (at £8.99 per class) and tomorrow morning she's booked in to do a 'Fitsteps' class (at £8.99). Soooooo............... in three days (if she didn't have her 'Summer Fitness 2023' pass) it would have cost her £33.37. How many people can afford that?

My human read somewhere that 75% of the Scottish population are overweight. It's not exactly cheap for fat people to get fit is it?

OK RANT over..............................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.