The cinema

We went to see Oppenheimer this lunchtime. It was our first visit to the local cinema which is only about 5 minutes away from home. I booked on line and had a choice of 11.45, 3.30 and 7.15. We opted for the first showing as it fitted in best with our routine. 

A newish modern building with ample free parking, which also hosts a bowling alley and ice rink. The cinema has 3 screens with very comfortable seating. The only negatives are that it was cold and the sound was very loud. 

The film was excellent, as good as the reviews that I’ve read. I was amazed that I sat for 3 hours engrossed, plus the initial 30 minutes of trailers and adverts. We visited Hiroshima on 20th May 2019 on a trip to Japan. Watching the film made me reflect on what we saw, and were told on that visit and what I learned today. 

We had planned to do the Tesco’s shopping on the way home, but Amber had been home alone for about 4 hrs, so we didn’t want to hang about. We will do that tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.