Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lifeboat launch

At low tide the lifeboat has to be towed out using a big tractor type thing. I arrived just as the lifeboat took off, the lower picture is the tractor coming back. 

I was really low this morning, almost cancelled the coffee date with some ladies from the MW group. In the end I forced myself, and was glad i did. The conversation was light, tv we’d seen, etc and I managed an hour and a half.  Sometimes I feel as though I was managing better this time last year. Yes, it was raw emotion and loss back then, but now I just feel low, not happy and as though I’m dragging myself from one day to the next. 

I did walk dog, and pruned the wisteria, but that’s about it. Couldn’t even be bothered to shop, so did an online one with delivery tomorrow. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.