Toadally Mad

By toadally

Bee again

Had a big choice of blips today but this bee, feeding on a pink geranium in our back garden, won.

I had a lovely birthday; got some work out of the way in the morning, then lunched with my pal Heather at Sushiya (thanks, Cherry Blossom for recommending it!) After lunch we went to Newcraighall and mooched round the shops a bit - I wanted to see the new Hobbycraft, which I thought a bit disappointing.

In the evening Mr T and I joined Mr and Mrs Dazed for a scrummy meal at Cafe Andaluz in George Street, followed by drinks in the Standing Order. As I've been off alcohol for over a month this wasn't perhaps the wisest thing to do, but we had a lot of fun!

Now I have to go back in to work this morning (groan). Groan is what the scales did this morning too :-(

PS Sorry I've not been commenting the last couple of days. Hope to catch up this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.