Toadally Mad

By toadally

A big blip and a big birthday

Well, it's finally the 500 and I cunningly timed it to coincide with my big birthday today (by missing out a few days here and there; planning to fill some of the gaps later). Celebrated this evening with a meal out at a Polish restaurant with Mr Toadally and Dazed - the mega celebrations were all last weekend (see backblip links below).

Plus points: free bus travel and (I just got the letter today) a Winter fuel allowance towards our humungous gas bill. Other plus points - er - can't think of any more.

Blip is a wonderful community and I have made many friends and had a lot of fun. Learned a lot about cameras and a bit about photoshop (as you can see from the amateurish attempt at writing using a mouse above). Thank you all for your support, comments and companionship. It continues to be an amazing journey.

Backblipped my BIG birthday weekend:
Friday - Larking around in the garden
Saturday - 70+ people to an evening party
Sunday - 25+ people to the house

PS I have raised nearly £800 for Ataxia UK so far by requesting donations instead of presents - but Mr Toadally did give me a rather nice 1.7 teleconverter lens - played around with it today in the garden with the macro lens and caught this little dunnock in mid hop on our fence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.