Carpet samples

The decorator came this morning to do some more glossing as he’d hadn’t come yesterday because of problems with his van. The upstairs is all done now and is looking very smart with the newly painted doors and doorframes contrasting nicely with the cream walls. It’s quite a yellowy cream which I was a bit concerned would look too yellow, but I think it’s turned out ok.

Next thing is to get the carpet, but where to go. Our local shop is expensive and not great to deal with, and the next village’s shop was closed when I went there, so I took a suggestion from the decorator and went to a new place to me in Basingstoke. It seems a good find - very helpful staff, loads of stock, prices seem ok. So I’ve brought home a couple of sample books and hope that I can find something from those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.