Crop Image

Today was more productive than yesterday - possibly because I had external commitments which left less scope for "faffing around" :-)

Anyhow I did my conditioning exercises before heading down to help at one of the community gardens. I then headed to the Station Bookshop to get some second hand Gaelic books and home for lunch. I made "bròt uaine" (green soup) using cucumber, rocket and borage from the garden. It was tasty. 

I then made a cake salé to take a lunch for u3a group leaders tomorrow. I roasted a cauliflower at the same time and then made roasted cauliflower and caper soup. I also harvested my spring onions -  some are stored in fridge for use over the next week or so and the rest are in the freezer. 

I spent some time online looking at long sleeved swimsuits and come to the conclusion that it would be better to visit a shop and try them one. Trying to work out sizing and ease of puuting on and taking off is hard on-line. There is also a huge variability in price from £20 up to well over a £100.   I fitted in a quick step dancing practice (I need to do more of this) before heading out for my swim. There was five of us tonight and the sun came out for a bit. It was lovely and peaceful. 

T made tea tonight - moussaka followed by berries from the garden and cream Blasta ! 

A good start to the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.