Boxed In

Today saw u3a Group Leaders Lunch which was hosted by IA. We all brought and contribution and so enjoyed a very filling and tasty lunch. It was also nice to sit a chat with others.  

 I walked back through the fields and then alongside a burn for a bit. They were sheep on the path who needless to say run away from me. This meant running down the path as the burn was one side and a fence on an other. However they eventually run out of options as the path ends with a bridge and a gate. I backed off and left then some space to cross back and hopefully move into a small grassy area before the bridge. After a few false starts they did and I made my escape.  

I then had the dentist - she was running late as she had had an emergency to deal but the time soon passed as I there were two other people waiting who I knew. 

Two of the pleasures of living a small town in the country. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.