LIFE!!!

By greengirl

The long goodbye

I’m blipping early as I have three hours on a bus which has just left Edinburgh. I enjoyed my time volunteering at Empty Kitchens with a friendly packing team, and then Luke, Scott, Otter and I squeezed into the van to pick up food from FareShare. From there I walked to the bus station.

Here is Luke saying goodbye to Otter for two weeks. Not easy when you are used to being together 24/7. When we went to live in California for a year in 1994, we left our dog with David’s parents. I’m not sure I could do that now.

29 years ago today, Joe was born, in a small birthing centre opposite Disneyland :-) I remember hearing the fireworks at 9pm.

I’m going to pick Joe up when I get to Dumfries and if the weather holds, we’ll cook his birthday tea in the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.