LIFE!!!

By greengirl

still hell-raisin!

I've had a busy and joyful birthday today!

 - Coffee in the morning sunshine with D and Joe, opening my cards. This is always one of my favourite parts of a birthday and I appreciate every one of the people who made the effort to choose, buy, write and send these beautiful cards :-) Thank you.

- followed by a sauna and an aqauerobics class. I had to go in D's car because my one had a flat battery (I'd left the key in the ignition when I got home yesterday.)

- then lunch at the Boathouse in Glencaple with Joe

- and a walk up Steilston Hill with Joanna, Jess and Otter.

_ Joanna kindly let me use her car's engine to jump-start mine and we sat in hers and had tea while they were wired up.

- a drive around the block with the dogs to make sure the battery was properly charged.

- a nice visit from Sarah with earrings made from bicycle inner tubes!

- a call with Mum and Dad

- a call from Luke while he queued to go through customs at Logan airport.

- tea made by D :-)

- half of a film on Netflix

- and now its time to take the dogs out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.