Nice window boxes

This is one of the window boxes at a nearby pub, the Forresters. I’ve been admiring the colour combination of the petunias etc. for several weeks when driving or cycling past  and today I was walking as I went for a pedicure in the nail place opposite.
It’s a very nice nail bar run by a husband and wife team from Vietnam. They have been there over 10 years and the pedicure is very thorough…it takes nearly an hour. One of my friends now gets her husband to go there instead of the chiropodist he used to go to! However the price has risen dramatically…I’m sure that before the pandemic it was about £20 now it’s £30! 

Earlier in the day I met up with an ex colleague for a walk in a Bushy Park..it was so nice to see her as we worked very closely together for many years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.