Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Proud Sister Morning!

I got this lovely Cobo Bay sweep this afternoon.
There have been times when we can’t have our Sister morning, and it’s sad, but today we made it. We met this morning at 10, more about that later. But, after lunch I went searching for a plain v neck cardigan in Black or Navy or one of each, I’ve had real continuous difficulty finding one or both, and today was just as disappointing. But that’s how it is, I had such a great morning.
We had a sister swim! Now my sister has only swam a few times in many many years. She had her first swim with me a couple of years ago. And last year she didn’t swim, but today was the day - it was a bit dull and a bit cool, but being cool helps when you step into the water. There were a few shrieks but we got in within a moment of each other, oh it was lovely . The first of many we hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.