IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Later in the Evening

This pic was taken yesterday evening as CMC and I walked the policies.  Two minutes later I hobbled home as I really went over on my ankle.  Pack of peas, bandage etc.  Even proprioception.
 
As I write now it is a beautiful evening and things have become a bit more focused.  I had to go and meet CMC at the bus stop, so beforehand I went along to see Davie.  I had texted him, as has always been the protocol we have observed.  No reply.  Sadly he cannot use his phone now.  His wife, Karen, replied to say he would be happy for me to pop in past.
 
He struggles on.  The medicines that are being administered to him as part of the pain relief regime are enabling him to still communicate.  Albeit most of the communication is by blinks, slight (painful) smiles.  I mentioned Brad Mehldau.  He understood the joke immediately, there was even a twinkle in his eyes.  I thanked him for all the times we’ve spent together during my visits.  A young blackbird landed on the windowsill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.