New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Umbrella on stairs

In the second of my occasional series 'Abandoned umbrellas of Motherwell' I here give you  "Umbrella on Subway Stairs".  It signifies the frailty of human existence, as with any pretenious art piece. Note the onlooking head of the Wetherspoon's punter for added pathos. 

Missed yesterday's blip as my phone failed to register the quick snap I made of the first garden courgette hastily taken on my way to bed.  Maybe that says something about my day that the first courgette was the event of most significance. Maybe I'll take another sneaky blip and backdate it... Today's significant event was the cancelling of our work picnic and rounders game due to sodden grass.  We ate sandwiches and snacks in the meeting room instead, not quite as fun, but good to see people.

Just had an adventure ordering tickets to see Ibrahim Maalouf in Paris next year for P's birthday.  My French is rubbish and thank goodness for google translate to help me navigate French ticketmaster.  Hopefully I've done it correctly and haven't just spent a load of money on a saucy puppet show.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.