This'n'That

By Nanzy19

If bucks could fly

They could leap over your car when they come bounding unexpectedly out of the forest at the side of the road!  Had a bit of a laugh at this. Don't think it's legal to tamper with road signs but this is better than some of the graffiti on the ones around here.
I worked in the garden then had a good walk down Xwaaqw'um. Not a lot of energy today, not sure why, but it was great to spend time outside and get reinvigorated. When I was walking down to the dock, I could hear all kinds of beautiful bird song. Turns out that there's a new hatch of baby purple martins. I was very disappointed with the photos that I took, but I'm adding them as extras anyway to have a record of seeing them again. Loved seeing those wee faces poking out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.