WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Water Feature

A busy day today. 
First to choir and after that to Skipton hospital for the results of my knee MRI. The consultant apologised profusely that it has taken over 3 years to get to this point.
I saw numerous Drs over that time who each supposedly referred me for the MRI but I only actually had it done in June. He said there must have been an error along the way somehow. I suppose Covid played its part too.
He showed me the Xray and the MRI and explained it really well. 
So, on either side of my right knee the cartilage is torn, he asked if I’d had an accident. No, I haven’t so he said it could be wear and tear although there is only a low level of arthritis in the knee joint. The thing that concerns me though is that behind and above the patella (knee cap) he pointed out what he called a ‘Blob’ a large white area. He doesn’t know what it is - a fatty lump? a growth? but wants to do a contrast dye MRI. He said he couldn’t rule out surgery at some point. He was a really nice Dr and I wish I’d seen him earlier instead of all the others who just said they weren’t sure what was wrong with my knee and referred me onto yet another uninterested ‘professional’.
Then it was off to Settle to see my GP about my high temperatures.
I had written a list of them all since 25th June (extra) and she was concerned. I told her the receptionist had said my last blood results were all OK. Dr said she had marked them as satisfactory but actually the white cells were a bit low and the red ones a bit high. (I wasn’t contacted about that) She is going to repeat them and also wants a urine sample. I know I don’t have a urine infection but she said just to rule that out.
I wondered if the high temps and the knee could be related but both doctors said no.
Now it’s just wait and see.

I feel fine today.

Tonight is Jam Night at The Black Horse and one of our friends - Pam - is coming to perform. She lives in Haworth and is an excellent singer and musician and I can’t wait to see her. She is normally part of a duo called The Mocking Birds but Cath can’t make it I don’t think.

I’d better go and get ready - see ya!
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.