Train time

Today I went into town with Mom. She worked a shift at the bookstore. I hung out for a while there, which is always fun, and then wandered around town for a bit. I went into some favorite shops and just soaked up the nice, non-humid atmosphere. There is a foot bridge over the railroad tracks. I walked up hoping this train would come on under while I was up there but it just sat there. So it's a blip of part of the downtown area with a resting train.
Today being Friday, means it's farmer's market day. After Mom got off work we walked down to the market. It was very early and not many people were there yet but I climbed back up to the foot bridge over the tracks and took a picture down on the market, looking the opposite way from the main blip.
Tomorrow I will be back in the same area. There is going to be an Art and Music Thing going on in the train depot park just behind the market area. I should run into a lot of people I know. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.