reich2hardt

By reich2hardt

Old Barn

This old barn, on the road going from my house into Blaine, has been there for many years. I really should find out who owns it. I did use my tripod to take its picture. I had planned all day to go take it, but I didn't have time until about 6:00 on my way home from yoga. The light was nice, but I should have gone round to the other side of it. There were weeds and a ditch, so it was not as easy as I thought it was going to be to get close to it. I had thought I would do several old barns that are in the area and on the way out to Lynden, but I am not sure now. One summer many years ago, I took a week and drove all the way around the Olympic peninsula and took pictures of old barns and painted some of them. I won't do that again, but it was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.