Beewriter

By Beewriter

Pavement Pounder

I only had a Mars Bar
And a bag of salted nuts.
I had muesli for breakfast
But lunch at Pizza Hut.
I had a chocolate biscuit
With my midmorning cup of tea,
Well I say only one...
In reality it was three.
But I've cut down on the spoons of sugar
And the milk is always fat free.

So I'll use the stairs and not the lift
And I'll walk to the local shop
I'll drink lots and lots of water
And exercise till I drop.

I am a pavement pounder
I'm walking away the fat,
I prefer to walk with friends
As I go faster when I chat.

I am a pavement pounder
I'm always on the street
I will go down a dress size
No matter what I eat!


I always enjoy walking to work but I find it harder to walk home. I did succumb to an ice lolly from the ice cream van and this made the walk home much more pleasurable today...I must not make a habit of it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.