Beewriter

By Beewriter

Colin

We were working at Burnley Fire Station today. Sue came with me and we went straight there….actually, not quite straight there lol. As we were chatting and heading down the M65 I suddenly realised I had gone way past our junction and I was almost at Colne. We doubled back and weaved our way through Burnley and eventually arrived at the fire station, so not very straight.

Victoria came in to donate and she said she felt like a VIP as a few of us gathered round as Dan put her needle in. It all went well and we had a good laugh. I took some pics of her and I was going to use one on here…..until….

Dan came up to me near the end of the evening and said, “Can you work some of your magic on the firemen as Colin has always wanted to sit in a fire engine with the blue flashers on.” Well, the old magic is still working. I told them that Colin had recently joined us from Zimbabwe and he wanted to sit in a fire engine. They were brilliant, they got the boss’s helmet, switched on the engine and set off the blue flashers. He sat there grinning and loved it. They were a great bunch of firefighters (just realised I’ve been saying firemen and the one who organised everything was a woman). All good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.