Dodgy Calendar & Compass

Everything happens on the same day.
Having entered the date, time and venue of todays Royal British Legion, Cornwall County Committee Meeting onto my mobiles calendar I duly rolled out of bed at eight for coffee and toast before a shower and heading off.

I arrived in St Austell in good time for the meeting only to be greeted with a “there’s no one else here at the moment, you must be the first” at that point I knew I was in the wrong place.
Checking previous Emails it turned out that the venue had been changed.
I made it back to the Truro RBL office arriving fifteen minutes after the start.

It was a meeting, neither interesting nor boring, just something that needed to be done.

From there it was off to Falmouth Cemetery to meet up with the Commonwealth War Graves Commission Regional Organiser and other EOHO Volunteers. Great to catch up with Andy and the others and clear away access to the two headstones that were proving difficult to reach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.