LIFE!!!

By greengirl

lonely cep

I get very excited at this time of year when mushrooms are springing up everywhere, some overnight. I've only picked and dried one cep so far - this one was too small and solitary to tempt me, but I shall be back in a couple of weeks to reap what I hope will be a bigger harvest. I also photographed some Amanitas for ID - including an Orange Grisette and a Blusher. The Wild Scottish Fungi Facebook group has great, helping me to know what to look for (skirt striations, anybody?). I didn't pick any of those, either.

The dogs enjoyed their long walk and we had a good gap between rain showers this morning. I used the rainy afternoon to pack for my forthcoming trip.

Drumming this evening - great fun as usual and we are getting ready to play at another gala (Kirkcudbright on the 19th August) so its still summer :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.