Mikey88

By Mikey88

Fore Street

What a fantastic day! Not a cloud in the sky for the whole day, and once the sun got going, the cold from the clear night just disappeared.

This morning I walked from end to end of the village and up and down as well, looking for pictures which could be used as postcards, which I shall try to get into the local shops. This one shows the main street through the village. As you can see, there are not many people about, although it can get quite busy at times - especially when the shops are getting deliveries and the street is pretty much blocked by the delivery vehicles - made worse when the bus has to come through.

In general, we're pretty lucky, as there is nowhere to go from here - if you come to the village, all you can do is go back out again. We don't suffer from through traffic and it is perfectly possible to walk down the middle of the road, especially when coming home at night.

I took something like a hundred and seventy two shots, and now have to try and narrow them down. It was trickier than I thought it would be and my next problem will be sourcing postcard sized paper cheaply enough to make it cost effective to print my own cards.

I hope you have all had similar weather and been able to take advantage of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.