Cutting back

I had a fun evening last night with the HazelHs - we played two games of Catan and I (drumroll) (unusually for me) won the second one.  This was followed by quiz watching. Good fun. 

I enjoyed some more of MrHazelH very tasty porridge before heading up to town to catch my bus *. 

This afternoon was spent alternating between different tasks and watching the tree surgeons at work next door.  It really is fascinating to see (and also very mesmerizing).  I'll be sad to see the pine go but I think there was a danger it could topple into one of the other gardens nearby. 

The afternoon was rounded off by a swim in the Loch - it was a lovely evening and the sun even came out (albeit briefly). 

*except today's tasty porridge was made by HazelH (with yesterday's being made by MrHazelH (also tasty)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.