Winsford

By Winsford

Dealbhan

This morning I headed over to Blair Atholl to visit the museum there for a Tour and Draw session led by DG who taught the classes I've been to. 

There was seven of us (three from his classes and a family of four) plus volunteers from the museum. It has been a while since I sketched anything and it was good to practice again. I was pleasantly surprised when I looked back at some of earlier sketches, less so with my efforts today.  My blip shows DG in action doing a continuous line drawing of one of the buildings. 

My extra shows the tree surgeon at work this morning as they approached the final stages of taking down the tree. It was really interesting watching them at work. 

A quiet evening beckons including getting packed for a weekend up north which I am looking forward to. It will involve two other blippers, yoga and a swim or two ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.