KJD

By KJD

GREAT SOCIAL

No swim today or hospital trips so had a lie in!!!
Then prepped for my guests tonight…(my head teacher and her son) our first proper out of school social.
Marinated the meat, did the cheesecake base and grated lots of courgette!!! Then
gave the house a good spruce.

Halfway through I took Dan up to Mums as she was kindly treating him to a late birthday lunch.

Got back with time to finish my baileys cheesecake, my Greek lemon chicken with homemade tzatziki.

My courgette fritters were a flop but as The Rev had just come in from work he saved them!!

We had a lovely evening together and managed to hardly talk about school.

They left about 7ish with Daisy who is having a little visit over the weekend….now to get packing.

#this is Daisy looking very stressed at her new holiday home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.