Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

WHAT! NO WATER ! !

This morning at 9.15am a phone call from the hairdressers reporting they had NO Water in the salon. So I quickly ( ha ha) washed my hair & went there with wet hair.
1st pic in the collage shows the rain coming down, I could just have stood outside really! 2nd pic is me with wet hair( home done) 3rd of Carly looking sad.4th & 5th showing the gallant girls making the best of a bad job! 6th is my hair as a finished product.
Such strange weather , The Rev came & collected the excess pots etc to take to the tip , and got soaking wet in the process, had a cuppa & went. Bless him he's very kind.
Tonight I'm going out for ( another?) meal this time with O & A to a restaurant that O loves, sadly I learned today that they have sold out & it's going to be a Bar Bistro. So may be this will be the last week boo ho.
First Saturday in August, what a washout!
Do hope you can & will make the best of it, have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.