Loop line repetition

A frustrating morning. Went up to the hospital to visit J who was super confused. The nurses suspected a UTI but dipstick test (when I eventually managed to get a sample) was negative. They were sending it off for lab testing too, as dipsticks aren’t always reliable. His actions later in the morning also really reminded me of the suspected focal aware seizures that he’d had a few years ago. But those resolved much more quickly. After 3 hours I decided that there wasn’t much more I could do so headed home and left him to the professionals. Feeling very relieved that I’d pushed back against the consultant suggesting that he came home for some leave this weekend.

Thought that the rain had eased so decided to walk down to the shop for a pepper and some chocolate. I’d barely got round the corner before it started again so had to have a full change of clothes when I got home. But at least my favourite chocolate was back in stock.


Theme night next Monday at photography club - on repetition. Obviously got far too much going on to feel very inspired but thought a multi exposure might be a different way to fit the brief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.