FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

A moment of summer

After a pretty wet few days, the sun put in an appearance this afternoon. Just as I turned my work laptop off for the week. I had a prescription to collect, so rather than my usual loop line stroll I walked up and around the Blackleach reservoir and came home via the supermarket pharmacy. I should have taken my camera and long lens as the grebes were looking lovely, and there were plenty of damsel flies flitting around but as I only had the phone it’s a grassland scene.

Also rang J’s care coordinator/cpn E for an update on sorting out a proper support package for his discharge. As usual she was out on a visit, but unusually managed to call back within a few hours. To let me know that they have agreed to transfer J’s care from the community mental health team to the older adults team. And that his new care coordinator was visiting J today, and would be calling me to arrange a meeting soon. I knew this was the medium term plan, but great that it’s happening now. E then gave me the new person’s name and number (another E). Unfortunately the number I wrote down was then unobtainable… but decided it would be simpler to check details with the ward tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.