Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Meridian line madness

https://www.royalparks.org.uk/visit/parks/greenwich-park/meridian-line

I’ve become obsessed with the Greenwich meridian line and the fact I am straddling east and west , I became fair obsessed with this today . Apparently it annoys the French ? Not me and my obsession, the fact the rest of the world uses this as something or other to do with world time .
As you can see we met my brother and his family down in Greenwich … we dodged some particularly horrible rain showers but luckily no one got soaked .
We ended up getting a boat tour back and it was fabulous because the sun came out !!!
Jim and I are in a hotel now near Marble Arch , we are going to see an exhibition tomorrow but I’ll save that for a blip so I won’t say what it is yet .
I’m behind in my comments again but I want to thank you all for your lovely comments on Lucy’s birthday photo , you are LOVELY LOVELY HUMANS xxxxxx

(Ps my nephew Adam is on the autistic spectrum and he really REALLY despises his photo taken so we are lucky to get him in one , you’ll not get a smile as well , that’s asking too much ) x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.