Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A collection of our houseplants.

The Feast of Our Lord's Transfiguration.
We have had a lovely Sunday.
Although we live geographically not near, I was excited for it being my sister's Ruby Wedding Anniversary. She has recently become a Granny again, so her focus is partly on the joy that has brought the family. I sent her an Anniversary card, some money to buy a gift and some lovely flowers from Eflorist.
Here, we had a visit from our lovely daughter Maria. She joined us for a visit to The Range and the garden centre. Then we had a homemade lunch from a recipe in this week's edition of The People's Friend. It included sliced pear and apple, walnut halves, chopped Stilton cheese, omega seeds, mixed green salad leaves, and a dressing made from olive oil, lemon juice, clear honey, a little Dijon mustard, salt and ground pepper. It was so delicious.
Then Maria helped us sort out some of the boxes in the garage and throw some away and give some to the charity shop.
It rained and then was a sunny evening. Maria made a Maranatha plant from a node cutting from my parent plant. I hope it survives and thrives.
All in all a perfect day.
I am blipping this later than usual . Thank you for visiting my site.
The photo shows our plant stand from the app temu. It is so lovely and has many tempting products. I bought useful things before we moved but uninstalled the app to avoid temptations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.