Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Reservoir Rooms

Nearly burnt down the hotel again.  Their toasting machine seems to have only two settings, the first is pale as anything and the second is burnt to smithereens.  

A good day at the office, lots of good discussions but also a lot of hard work ahead, but everything is achieveable.

I was curious about the names of the meeting rooms, so I have now discovered that they are all named after reservoirs in the surrounding area.  Coincidentally it transpired that when they selected reservoirs, there was a direct link with the first job they ever did, which was installing barriers at a reservoir.

Set home late and I had to travel down the M6 due to a road closure, but luckily it was rather painless and I got home at 7:30pm.  A lie in tomorrow me thinks.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Positive discussions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.