Beinghere

By Beinghere

Beasties Galore

There’s a Pale straw pearl moth and below it, a Green veined white butterfly.
Down the side there is a hovererfly, then an Early bumblebee and at the bottom, a Pellucid hoverfly. (Info from my phone app).

An early start to the day with Maggie and Geordie jumping on my bed at 6.10 this morning! Aaaaarrgh!
Both bright as buttons and eager to start the day, so I’d really no choice but to join them.
By the time Maggie’s Papa picked her up at 9.30 we’d done all sorts, including feeding the birds, putting a washing on, making our beds. Which all had to be done before we could play dominoes and do jigsaws.
Then it was off to the woods for Geordie and I in lovely sunshine. The wind is still a bit chilly, but at least we’ve had no rain so far today.
The Podiatrist phoned up offering me a cancellation, so I nipped along to Anstruther for that. Then I made a photo book online with pictures of Amber for her Mum’s birthday next week, and ordered it. It should be here in time.
Maggie’s 5th birthday tomorrow, so looking forward to her party! Lots of noisy kids! Must look out my earplugs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.