Beinghere

By Beinghere

Before the Party

Maggie, the birthday girl was super excited when we arrived today, showing me her presents and eagerly opening ours.
Then big sister Hannah, Maggie and her best friend Connor played in the garden while I gave Suzy a hand to get organised for the invasion of five-year olds for the party.
Needless to say, Geordie and I beat a hasty retreat as it got near party time. Maggie was desperate for Geordie to stay for her party, but I explained that one of her friends might not like dogs, or could even be allergic to dogs, so it was best if I took him home before her friends arrived. Geordie, of course would have been in his element, but the noise and fuss would have been a bit overwhelming for me, so home we came to our lovely quiet house, a cup of cocoa and my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.