Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

I had the boys today. Was not looking forward to it, purely because I didn't know if I could cope.
They came back from Italy yesterday and Steven and Kelly went back to work today.
By the time we decided what to do today, it was mid morning, so did a lazy morning which I was very grateful for; I got a chance to have a cup of tea and read my book while they had ipad/fifa time and played with a few toys. After lunch we headed to Conifox Adventure Park where they 'go karted', bounced on trampolines, played footgolf and large connect 4. They had a great time. It was hard going, keeping going at their pace but after 3 happy hours we headed back and I flopped on the sofa. I made a headstart on tea for them coming home and I got invited to stay.
It was a lovely day spending time alone with them, especially hearing them excitedly tell me about their holiday on the campsite (where 35yrs ago Steven and I went with Mum and Dad!)

I will sleep tonight that is for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.