BESIDE THE SEASIDE , BESIDE THE SEA ! !

Today I was so fortunate my lovely daughter took me down to Hythe to see my friend I hadn't seen since a couple of years before the Pandemic. We had a lovely day with lots of catching up to do.
Knowing M wasn't very well with VERY limited ability, I had made roast beef & horseradish sandwiches & Smoked Salmon & Cream Cheese sandwiches. For afters Raspberries & cream , all of which was yummy, oh yes I almost forgot the prosecco! However could I have done this, lol.??
M used to live in Eastbourne but moved to be nearer to her son & D in L.you cansee in the blip how near to the sea her property is. However I'm sure she felt she could get some great walks in, join organisations etc. but alas this was not to be when she was diagnosed with severe Spinal Stenosis. She is 3 years younger than me, I know how awful I feel being hampered by mobility problems, at least , with difficulty , I manage to get out.
For most of the day it was dry though dull , still K was able to have a couple of hours with her friend who lives not far from Hythe. When K came to collect me , for our return journey , she too had a short time with M who was delighted .
All in all a good day.
Do hope everyone has also enjoyed their day.

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH K.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.