Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

DEAD AS A DOORNAIL. ! !

Where does that come from - - - according to Mr Google & I’ve no reason to doubt it! This is from the time nail we’re very expensive & made by hand . Only the very rich people could afford them the others used wooden pegs, to be reassured that nails could not be used again they we re bend when hammered into the wood of doors ( mainly) How does this relate to my blip ? The Chrysanthemum plant ( bottom left) is well & truly dead! The top left is the very pretty bouquet given to me yesterday by my daughter K , top right is. Our lunch A & I had out today, & very yummy too. Bottom right is a lovely pebble that A gave me yesterday when she came to do her little gardening job for me. As she was going she gave me this pebble , she said” I painted this for you. So very kind of this 12 year old . Oh I wish there were more like her & her family about, kindness is so much easier to do than evil deeds, & above all so much nicer!
Still I suppose it’s a case of “ don’t judge a book by the cover “ in most cases. You never know what has gone in their life before. Though sometimes it’s hard to understand .!
I wish we had more understanding in this world especially here in the UK at the moment.
On this happy note :
I HOPE YOUR THURSDAY HAS BEEN A PLEASANT ONE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.